Delete Old Apps From Old Mac Os

Find and delete files on your Mac. Use the sidebar of the Storage pane to sort through items by category, see how much space is used, and quickly find documents, apps, books, movies, backups, and other files. What is it and is it safe to delete? This file is the result of you performing an Archive and Install installation of the Mac OS at some time. When you did that, the installer placed a variety of.

Hi, Heidi. If you have no applications that you want to run in Classic mode in OS X, and you have no need to start your computer up in OS 9 instead of OS X from time to time, then yes, you can trash the System Folder and the Applications (OS 9) folder. Do so by opening each of those folders, selecting all of its contents, and dragging them to the Trash. Empty the Trash, then drag the two empty folders into it and empty it again.
If you can't empty the trash at one or both of these stages, restart the computer and then empty the Trash.
Note that if you have any applications that you run in Classic mode, or if you ever want to start up in OS 9 instead of OS X, you won't be able to do so after disposing of OS 9.
The largest amount of disk space you can likely expect to recover by trashing these folders and their contents is probably only about 1GB, and it may be much less than that if you don't have many large OS 9 applications. That won't be enough to make much of a difference to OS X, which really wants at least 3GB of free space on any size hard drive, preferably 5GB, and more than that if your hard drive is larger than 50GB.
If you can't free up at least 2-3GB of space on your hard drive by deleting OS 9 and other little-used files, then you need a larger hard drive. And you need it right away: running with only 300MB of free space on a drive that contains OS X 10.3.9 is a recipe for serious trouble.

Dec 18, 2005 2:35 PM

Mac Os Apps Download

Learn how to delete files that are installed during a failed installation, or that are left behind when an application is removed.

Files from a failed or removed installation take up disk space and can cause problems when you install or run a newer version of the Adobe application.

Delete files from a previous Adobe application installation

Delete Old Apps From Old Mac Os

To delete files from a previous Adobe application installation, do the following:

Mac

Mac Os Delete App

  1. If the Adobe application folder exists, drag it to Trash. By default, the folders are located in the Applications folder on the hard disk.

  2. Drag the preferences folder to Trash from the Users/[User]/Library/Preferences folder. (For example, drag the Acrobat folder to Trash.)

    Note:

    The user Library folder is hidden by default in Mac OS X 10.7 and later releases. To access files in the hidden library folder, see How to access hidden user library files.

  3. Drag the application PLIST file, located in the Users/[User]/Library/Preferences folder, to Trash. Skip this step if the Adobe application doesn't include a PLIST file.

  4. If you don't have other Adobe applications installed on your computer, drag each of the Adobe folders to Trash from the following locations:

    • Users/[User]/Library/Application Support
    • Library/Application Support
  5. Empty Trash. If you receive an error message while trying to empty Trash, see the next section.

    Embroidery i2 for adobe illustrator mac free download. To create embroidery INSIDE popular graphic programs, please select one of the options below. Experience the freedom Create Embroidery inside Adobe Illustrator learn more ยป Product Information. Download flyer; View demo; Getting Started; F.A.Q; Download Embroidery i 2 for Adobe Client; System Requirements; News. Please check again soon.

If you receive a message that items are locked and cannot be deleted, press Option and then empty Trash.

Mac Os Delete Key

If you still receive a message that the item is in use, do one of the following:

  • Quit the app that you were using with the file and then empty Trash.
  • Restart your Mac and then empty Trash.
  • Start your Mac in safe mode by holding down the Shift key while your Mac starts up. Then empty Trash and restart your Mac normally. For more information, see Use safe mode to isolate issues with your Mac.